Winnacker Website Logo

Latest Tweet

@viant RT @BirmMetTrain: Week 2 of our FREE online #metabolomics #MOOC - Metabolomics: Understanding Metabolism in the 21st Century. You can sign… about an hour ago

Welcome to winnacker.com - the website of the Winnacker Family


Time for a new Ford Model T Torpedo Runabout.
01/20/2018 21:54

Here are the last ten messages posted:

Here we go again! Happy 2018.
George 2018-01-07 01:26:10

Best wishes to family everywhere this holiday season.
Piedmont Winnackers 2017-12-14 03:13:52

Server test. Ignore this message.
Server Test 2017-12-13 15:23:14

OK, it was pre-season. And they lost. What do I know?
G 2017-10-01 04:05:57

My, how time flies. Golden State Warriors play their first game of the new season this Saturday, 30 September 2017.
G 2017-09-28 22:47:05

Back from a fortnight in England...Hagley, York, Bath, and Cornwall. DD sends her best to all.
George 2017-09-10 17:07:54

God speed, Athletic's. Now, let's turn this thing around for the second half of the season.
George 2017-07-12 14:06:20

Godspeed, Warriors. Well done so far.
rudy 2017-06-05 02:37:05

Total disappointment.
rudy 2017-05-22 03:50:14

(cough) The NOAA image needs a reboot.
G 2017-04-19 21:19:16


(Leave a message here)

Your Name:


Your Message:



captcha image

Please enter the code from the image above:



Weather near the servers (thanks NOAA)

NOAA Satellite Image

Friends

http://scanart.blogspot.com
http://www.varolli.com
http://treocam.blogspot.com
http://luucid.blogspot.com
http://www.michaelstehr.com

What's Happening around Piedmont, CA:

Yesterday's time-lapse from the Lawrence Hall of Science
Recent East Bay Area earthquakes
Emperor Norton's Bridge (15 Dec. 2004). Our little sister city gets weird again!
Piedmont Recycles (25 Nov. 2004)
Fire Staff to Use New Heart Monitor (29 Oct. 2004)
Population distribution of Piedmont, CA
Piedmont, CA has a website
Commodity-priced *blue* LEDs (why is Piedmont, CA in the byline?)
The Leona Quarry in East Oakland
Biotech pro/con
(SJ Mercury News 8 June 2004)

Oakland Athletics

Professional/Technical:

The CV (outdated)
Nekko
a nice UNIX question about ps and grep
ext2 filesystem basics

Random:

Is it "for goodness's sake" or "for goodness' sake"?
Perfect sushi rice

Links

Temporarily Displaced
thumbnail of last jpg


Two Fried Eggs
thumbnail of last jpg


Tea For Three
thumbnail of last jpg


Betty's Gardening Blog
thumbnail of last jpg


George and Henry
thumbnail of last jpg


Elizabeth and Helen
thumbnail of last jpg


Club Shed (a Winnacker cousin)
thumbnail of last jpg


Saranap Diary
thumbnail of last jpg


Medium
Twitter
Google
Blogger

Oakland Athletics RSS feed (SJ Mercury News)

A's Murphy is MLB's No.... (Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:41:54 EDT )
Puk, Luzardo among top 10... (Tue, 16 Jan 2018 23:40:55 EDT )
Prospect Puk pleased with 2017... (Mon, 15 Jan 2018 18:01:46 EDT )
A's avoid arbitration with 5;... (Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:50:59 EDT )
Davis, A's reach 1-year, $10.5M... (Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:26:59 EDT )
Former A's fan favorite Braden... (Wed, 10 Jan 2018 18:39:56 EDT )
A's 2018 bullpen off on... (Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EDT )
A's Top 30 prospects list (Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:13:40 EDT )
A's rotation will hold key... (Tue, 9 Jan 2018 00:00:48 EDT )
Offense could push A's over... (Mon, 8 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EDT )
Pinder ready to seize any... (Thu, 4 Jan 2018 16:50:48 EDT )
Baseball brightens day for NorCal... (Fri, 5 Jan 2018 22:41:09 EDT )
A's to mark 50 years... (Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:00:13 EDT )
A's cautiously optimistic entering 2018 (Sun, 31 Dec 2017 19:15:00 EDT )
New Prolight 59Fifty Spring Training... (Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:09:08 EDT )
Alvarez joins ranks of women... (Mon, 1 Jan 2018 20:09:40 EDT )
A's make most out of... (Sat, 30 Dec 2017 15:20:39 EDT )
Picciolo passes away at 64 (Thu, 4 Jan 2018 14:08:11 EDT )
Inbox: Do A's need an... (Thu, 28 Dec 2017 12:24:15 EDT )
Athletics' Luzardo primed for breakout... (Fri, 29 Dec 2017 02:36:43 EDT )
A's lead most improved farm... (Tue, 26 Dec 2017 18:00:36 EDT )
Alderson built storied career in... (Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:42:10 EDT )
Isringhausen, Lidge rejuvenated careers in... (Fri, 29 Dec 2017 02:39:10 EDT )
Olson looks to build on... (Mon, 25 Dec 2017 23:00:00 EDT )
Pinder says family tradition taught... (Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:08:53 EDT )
Cuban outfielder Blanco signs with... (Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:08:53 EDT )
A's acquire catcher Heim in... (Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:19:58 EDT )
What's left for A's? Southpaw... (Mon, 18 Dec 2017 10:23:06 EDT )
Photo: Trade to A's is... (Tue, 19 Dec 2017 10:41:55 EDT )
For Piscotty, trade to A's... (Fri, 15 Dec 2017 17:05:11 EDT )
Manaea hopes to weigh in... (Fri, 15 Dec 2017 00:13:23 EDT )
Piscotty checks biggest item off... (Thu, 14 Dec 2017 15:37:20 EDT )
A's view Maxwell as primary... (Fri, 15 Dec 2017 17:16:15 EDT )
Fuson honored among scouts of... (Wed, 13 Dec 2017 20:25:49 EDT )

News (Yahoo RSS)

Return to China: One reporter... (Sun, 21 Jan 2018 06:00:01 -0500)
Cutting off communication, no more... (Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:00:02 -0500)
Readers write: An about-face in... (Sat, 20 Jan 2018 06:00:01 -0500)
Russia investigation: An eventful week,... (Fri, 19 Jan 2018 17:47:58 -0500)



Visit www.nekkosystems.com